Define Lost, Thank You Lord!


Lost-FoundDefine Lost: Have you ever been lost? What was it like? Maybe it was as simple as you couldn’t find someone’s home or maybe more complicated like getting out of the woods. Nevertheless “Lost” is a frustrating word. It is an adjective (OK actually, a past participle) that we have turned into a noun.

From the scriptures – Luke 15 -… imagine a woman who has ten coins and loses one. Won’t she light a lamp and scour the house, looking in every nook and cranny until she finds it? And when she finds it you can be sure she’ll call her friends and neighbors: ‘Celebrate with me! I found my lost coin!’ Count on it – that’s the kind of party God’s angels throw every time one lost soul turns to God.”

There are many ways to be lost – Some are lost as the prodigal son was lost. He was a rebel. He wanted to have his fling.
Some are lost as the elder son was lost. Most people don’t think of him as lost. He is completely out of sympathy with both his father and his brother. These people are the most difficult to restore.
You can be out of relationship with God in many ways. But, God loves lost people and searches for them. He wants them in relationship with Himself. Michelle says this often, “You can’t change yesterday, but you can start today and have a brand new tomorrow.”
Find that second chance today. Call us at 800-944-8443, or call 888-NeedHim, or visit NeedHim’s website

man-mountianThank You Lord: 
Has God answered your prayer, blessed you, or your family? Join us and thank the Lord with Good Friends today.
1 Chronicles 16:8-9: “Give thanks unto the LORD, call upon his name, make known his deeds among the people. Sing unto him, sing psalms unto him, talk ye of all his wondrous works.”

Today In History:
Everest – On this day in 1988, Stacy Allison of Portland, Oregan, becomes the first American woman to reach the summit of Mount Everest, which at 29,035 feet above sea level is the highest point on the earth.

Question of the Day: How fast, in miles per hour, do the fastest messages transmitted by the human nervous system travel? 180 to 200 mph.

Useless Fact: There are 31,557,600 seconds in a year.

16 thoughts on “Define Lost, Thank You Lord!

  1. Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I
    found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and
    said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell
    to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab
    inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants
    to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had
    to tell someone!

  2. Hi, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks?

    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me insane so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  3. Excellent goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve
    acquired here, certainly like what you are saying and the way in
    which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to
    keep it smart. I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is really a terrific website.

  4. Everything posted was very logical. However, consider this, suppose you added a little information?

    I ain’t suggesting your content is not solid., but suppose you added a post title that grabbed a person’s attention?
    I mean Define Lost, Thank You Lord! | Good Friends is a little plain.

    You should glance at Yahoo’s home page and see how they create post titles to get people to click. You might add a video or a related picture or two to get readers excited about everything’ve got to say.
    In my opinion, it could make your posts a little livelier.

  5. Its such as you learn my mind! You seem to know a lot approximately this, such as you wrote the ebook in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some p.c. to pressure the message house a little bit, however other than that, that
    is magnificent blog. A fantastic read. I’ll certainly be back.

  6. This blog was written by me and my husband who host a morning show on a Christian Radio Station in Texas … 90.9 KSWP. It was written 3 years ago I guess God just wanted you to read it. I am glad it encouraged you.

    not sure how to answer your plugin question.

  7. Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could
    locate a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m
    having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

Make your comment here >>

