Attitude Choice Life, What have you learned from your parents?


Power Thoughts

  • “Your Attitude + Your Choice = Your Life” – From Positively Positive
  • “If we learn to open our hearts, anyone, including the people who drive us crazy, can be our teacher.” — Pema Chödrön
  • “Nothing will change until we make the choice to redirect our misguided cravings to the only one capable of satisfying.” -Lysa TerKeurst

Today is my parents anniversary. They have been married for 43 years!  Congratulations to Dwyan & Vera Calvert!

In their honor today’s Facebook question revolves around parents… What’s something you’ve learned from your parents?

Are Spoons On The Way Out? Don’t believe it? Take notice of your place setting the next time you’re out to eat. (The Denver Post)

Devotion from the Upper Room: AFTER I moved to a new state, our cat Sara became solely an indoor cat. Her new outdoor surroundings intrigued and terrified her. Often she paces in front of the door, meowing longingly to go out. However, when I open the door, she panics and runs for safety. I’m always a little sad that she passes up potential pleasure out of fear.

In my adjustment to the move and in less obvious parts of my life, I too shrink back from opportunities out of similar fear. Sometimes those opportunities entail entering a new ministry, making a job change, or forging a new friendship. In these situations, God seems to be opening wide the door that leads toward fresh, new settings. Sadly, too often my initial response is like Sara’s — I run for safety, toward the familiar. Olive Lois Fisher (Kentucky, USA)

Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand. ~ Isaiah 41:10 (NLT)

Make your comment here >>

