Love the Sticks Story


lovethatsticks2Sometimes if you are paying attention you can really see God at work around you!
I have a friend who wrote a blog about a “strange” encounter this week that turned out to be a real God moment…
Her car had broken down and so Joana was bumming rides and walking to get around.  Joana is known to be the kind of person who talks to strangers and this week she is glad she does.

Turns out through a long list of events she found herself walking side by side with a woman that received an anonymous sticky note from Joana the year before… and the lady still had the post-it….
here’s her blog conclusion which really touched my heart…

I wrote an entire blog post when I left that note about how when we do kind things, we have to be ok with never seeing the outcome. And yet, an entire year later, God orchestrates a meeting between two strangers that had been connected this entire time without knowing it. I asked her if she believed in God and she said yes. We both agreed we were living in a moment that could have never happened without His influence.

I think about what would have happened if I hadn’t remembered her unusual name, or if I’d had my car and driven instead of walked, or if I had just hurried ahead of her to avoid the awkwardness… I can’t imagine how many potential moments like that I’ve missed.

I don’t really have anything else to say other than God is still big enough and faithful enough to remind us that He is in control and to show us these beautiful moments that can happen when we obey Him. So that’s why I talk to strangers. It’s usually worth it.

JoAna

One thought on “Love the Sticks Story

  1. This morning I heard a gentleman on the radio say things were stirring up at KSWP/KAVX. Why not play Deep Cries Out? Sound like the perfect song with thing happening through God this morning. :)

Make your comment here >>

